Everything I Own (part 2) 

Josh’s Gear List


I’m a little heavier than I’d like to be at 13 lbs, but I could probably drop the R1, although it’s also my favorite piece of clothing. For now, this is what I’ll be carrying. 

We have an advantage in hiking as a couple, so we can share a lot of items that take up space and weight for the majority of people who hike solo. We’re both carrying parts of the tent, and parts of the “kitchen” supplies. In the unlikely event we get separated, we will also both be able to have a shelter and eat… it just won’t be super comfortable. 

We’ve spent an uncomfortable amount of time agonizing over what to carry, and while these lists will likely change a million more times once we get going, we’re both pretty happy with where we are at to start. 

1 thought on “Everything I Own (part 2) ”

Leave a Reply

